Skip to content
April 12, 2012 / pacificplaceseattle

Seattle Stay & Play Sweepstakes!

Spring has arrived! The folks at Tours Northwest, Pacific Place shopping center, Best Western PLUS Executive Inn, Century Ballroom and Bako want to help usher in the good weather and fun vibes by giving away a fabulous “Seattle Stay & Play” prize!

One lucky winner will win an unforgettable Seattle experience, which will include the following:

  • One night stay at Best Western PLUS Executive Inn, including free parking & breakfast for 2
  • A gift certificate for either 2 (two) all-day Mt. Rainier tours or 4 (four) 3 hr Seattle City tours from Tours Northwest
  • A $50 gift certificate for Pacific Place shopping center
  • Passes for 4 (four) to Century Ballroom on any DJ night – including Salsa, Tango, Bachata, Swing and much more
  • A $50 gift certificate to Bako, a modern Chinese restaurant located on Capitol Hill

Don’t miss your chance at winning this amazing bundle of fun! To enter, simply “Like” each of the partnering companies on Facebook AND post a comment on this post sharing your favorite thing about spring in Seattle. Winner will be chosen at random on April 20th and contacted via e-mail.

**** The fine print: 1 entry per person. Must be 18 to enter. Hotel stay, Bako gift certificate, tour gift certificates must be used by December 31, 2012.

 Pacific Place Seattle

http://www.facebook.com/PacificPlaceSeattle

http://www.twitter.com/Pacific_Place

Century Ballroom 

http://www.facebook.com/centuryballroom

http://www.twitter.com/centuryballroom

Best Western PLUS Executive Inn

http://www.facebook.com/executiveinnseattle

http://twitter.com/execinn

 Tours Northwest

http://www.twitter.com/ToursNorthwest

http://www.facebook.com/ToursNorthwest

Bako Seattle

http://www.twitter.com/BakoSeattle

http://www.facebook.com/BakoSeattle

80 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tammera Widell / Apr 12 2012 11:04 am

    I Love Seattle in the Spring because the flowers are blooming and the air is so fresh & the sky is beautiful blue.

  2. Aimee Baade / Apr 12 2012 11:26 am

    Tulips! Everything is so green and lively. Also, opening of baseball and who doesn’t love Safeco Field!!!!

  3. Monica Kim (@monicakim524) / Apr 12 2012 11:32 am

    I love the spring in Seattle because the ground is warming, and the energy of returning life is everywhere! The sun is shining. The birds are singing. The flowers and trees are waking up. The air is fresh and smells wonderful!

    Grabbing fresh fruits and vegetables from Pike Place, napping at Olympic Sculpture Park, watching Mariners at Safeco Fields, attending festivals at Seattle Center.

    We may be a rainy city, but that can’t stop you from getting out and seeing some of the most beautiful places our city has to offer1

  4. curtislu / Apr 12 2012 12:03 pm

    Enjoying the outdoors!

  5. Sharbear425 / Apr 12 2012 12:13 pm

    I love Seattle in the Spring, complete with Northface jackets and a steaming Starbucks in hand, all while enjoying a leisurely stroll downtown heading to a fantastic dinner at Local 360. Pure bliss!

  6. HiTripper / Apr 12 2012 12:16 pm

    Love the tulips and daffodils in bloom and no “white stuff” on the ground.

  7. brett / Apr 12 2012 12:18 pm

    My favorite thing about spring in Seattle is everything-in-the-sunshine. I could be walking, sitting and drinking coffee or just standing at a bus stop; any time the sun hits my face, it’s just incredible. It’s possible I’ve OD’d on vitamin d.

  8. mandy chamberlain / Apr 12 2012 12:42 pm

    I love Seattle in the spring because that is when I met my husband. It reminds me every year that anything is possible!

  9. Kimberly West / Apr 12 2012 12:43 pm

    Though I have never been to Seattle in the spring I can only imagine how beautiful it would be. Seeing everything come to life once again in a city I feel as if it has a magical hold over me when I visit. Whenever I go it makes me never want to leave. I want to be able to experience every season there. I know in a couple years I will be living there but till then I want to visit there during a different season every time I go.

  10. Jennifer Ballinger / Apr 12 2012 1:25 pm

    I love Seattle in the spring because of the smell of plants growing mixed with the salt Puget Sound air.

  11. nolanliang / Apr 12 2012 2:20 pm

    My favorite part of Spring in Seattle is getting to take off my coat!

  12. polence / Apr 12 2012 2:32 pm

    Love spring in Seattle coz of the annual Sakura con! It’s the best time to do all the tourist-y things around Seattle! 😀

  13. mike reitsma / Apr 12 2012 4:00 pm

    I like Mariner’s baseball in the spring

  14. innab / Apr 13 2012 9:15 am

    I love seeing the plants/flowers come to life 🙂

  15. Brenda Fuller / Apr 13 2012 1:25 pm

    Flowers, wine festivals, baseball and blue skies…love them all!

  16. ric berrong / Apr 13 2012 1:34 pm

    We’re about to celebrate our 6th month anniversary of moving to Seattle and everyday has been a new adventure. Everyday we are out exploring, we are amazed that we always find something new within this city that we are totally in love with. Even attractions, restaurants or other venues and events we have attended before are special because Seattle has a way to make each experience more special and meaningful than we have ever known before. Now the glorious beauty of spring has arrived, showing us even more of what Seattle has to share with us and we welcome everything with open arms, wide open eyes and hearts filled with joy.

  17. Wendy Scott / Apr 13 2012 1:38 pm

    I love seeing how the people get outside and start bustling around. Everything is slow during the cold winter months. Spring arrives and everyone is outside walking their dog in Magnolia, touring the skies in a Seaplane, out on their boats, going to Mariners games – you name it!

  18. roseviolet69 / Apr 13 2012 4:27 pm

    My favorite part of spring? It’s a tie. I love the flowers but I love the return of the sun just as much (and isn’t the sun part of what makes the flowers possible?).

  19. ipanty / Apr 14 2012 4:17 pm

    I love the blooming cherry blossoms in the quad at UW!!

  20. Anisa Ishida / Apr 16 2012 10:58 am

    Being outside! Boating, dog parks, tulips, cherry blossoms, the market. All get lumped into my love of springtime in seattle

  21. Graylee / Apr 16 2012 11:09 am

    I really enjoy the Cherry Tree blossoms and going to a local farmers market, with the spring sunshine out, beaming down on the beautiful brightly colored fruits and veggies. The sunshine makes them look even more delish! Like a rainbow in a booth!

  22. Danni / Apr 16 2012 2:27 pm

    Sunny days and bloomimg cherry blossoms!

  23. TJ Claflin / Apr 16 2012 4:38 pm

    I love hanging out on the Sound and seeing the mountains over the water. Nothing better then that!

  24. Pavy / Apr 16 2012 7:11 pm

    Favorite thing in Seattle during the spring is walking outside and checking out Pike Place market!

  25. Diane / Apr 16 2012 7:17 pm

    My favorite thing about spring in Seattle is the vibrancy in the air as more people come out to enjoy all that the Pike Place Market has to offer- beautiful flowers, yummy food and great conversations with friends old and new!

  26. shawn / Apr 16 2012 7:33 pm

    The boats on the sound, the peek of Mount Rainier, flowers blooming and snow capped mountains off in the distance.

  27. Robert Hamilton / Apr 17 2012 11:34 am

    Favorite thing: Either Alki Beach or Pikes Place – or even better doing both!

  28. Filina NIemeyer / Apr 17 2012 11:34 am

    What do I love about Seattle in the Spring? EVERYTHING!

  29. Rebecca Birchmeier / Apr 17 2012 11:37 am

    My favorite thing about spring in Seattle is the sunshine!

  30. Vanessa Banuelos / Apr 17 2012 11:39 am

    My favorite thing about spring in Seattle is the Pike Place Market because of the variety of bright beautiful spring flowers, the awesome view you get from the top of the Space needle and its a great city to visit with a partner. I love Seattle!

  31. Amanda Atkin / Apr 17 2012 11:41 am

    We always drive up from Puyallup just to walk around Seattle in the Spring. We love all the amazing beautiful sites blooming flowers, the mountain, the water and all the amazing smells different breads being made, flowers and various fruit. And not to forget the sounds people talking, Seagulls, the water, and boats in the distance.Everyone seems happy theres so much to see and do when we are up there. When we got married we got a hotel in Seattle with a Kitchenette so we could walk to Pike get some great produce then came back and made an amazing romantic dinner. Now we have kids and when Spring begins we make our day trips up just to take it all in. Theres nothing greater then Seattle in the Spring!

  32. Akilah / Apr 17 2012 11:45 am

    My favorite thing about Spring in Seattle is the sunshine and being able to walk around Seattle and see the sunset.

  33. cwilliams88 / Apr 17 2012 11:50 am

    I love the beautiful flower and warm sunshine!

  34. jlcairnx / Apr 17 2012 11:52 am

    One of my favorite things about Seattle in the Spring are all the baby ducklings parading around the Arboretum, South Lake Union, Green Lake… 🙂

  35. Caitlin Chapman / Apr 17 2012 11:53 am

    Golden Gardens is definitely my fav!

  36. Morgana / Apr 17 2012 11:55 am

    I love the sunny days & flowers @ Pike’s Place.

  37. Belia Contreras / Apr 17 2012 11:58 am

    I love walking along the waterfront and then Pikes Market. . . .. In general I Love Seattle!!!

  38. Amy Jean Smith / Apr 17 2012 12:03 pm

    Seattle in the Spring, mild, green and clean. A rainy day followed by a sunny scene. The fun will just begin at the Best Western plus executive inn. To see Mt. Rainer via Tours Northwest would be the best! Foursies at 5pm at Bako- Hello! Then off to Century Ballroom to tango. On top of the needle I can almost reach space and there’s so much to do at Pacific Place! Seattle in the spring, what’s not to love?

  39. Jon Lauzon / Apr 17 2012 12:05 pm

    Favorite thing about Seattle in the spring are all the flowers blooming

  40. Ron Cooper / Apr 17 2012 12:12 pm

    I love to visit in the Spring as everything is wonderful.

  41. sasha / Apr 17 2012 12:12 pm

    I love spring in seattle because of the birds chirping, flowers blooming, and the many outdoor activites.

  42. Ana / Apr 17 2012 12:17 pm

    All true Seattlelites enjoy the breaks of sunshine ( busting out our new pair of sun glasses), warm but still chilly weather ( cant forget our Starbucks) days that spring season is to Seattle. ❤ My favorite season for sure!

  43. Brenda Fezatte / Apr 17 2012 12:23 pm

    Would love to visit Seattle in the spring to visit our son and enjoy all of the wonderful flowers.

  44. Kerry Woodson / Apr 17 2012 12:29 pm

    I miss the Pacific NW! Please pick me. I haven’t been home for 5 years and I need to breathe Seattle air.

  45. Alison / Apr 17 2012 12:51 pm

    I love Seattle in the spring because the Arboretum is beautiful, the rhododendrons in my backyard wake up, and nothing can beat the ferry on a crisp, clear day! The city is just gorgeous!

  46. Carol Hauer / Apr 17 2012 1:13 pm

    I will be visiting Seattle for the first time and am SOOOO excited!! I have heard about spring in Seattle and can’t wait to experience all of it … the sights, the smells, the sounds!!!

  47. Lori / Apr 17 2012 1:18 pm

    I love Seattle in the spring time! Walking around taking in the sights, sounds and breathing the fresh air…Ahhhhhh…Seattle:)

  48. Joanna Winfrey / Apr 17 2012 1:57 pm

    Springtime in Seattle! Awww…my favorites are walking along Alki Beach, ice cream at Molly Moon’s, a drive to the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, and watching the Sounders and mariners play ball!!

  49. Kaelin Carson / Apr 17 2012 2:10 pm

    I love the tulips, daffodils, magnolias and wistria in bloom, and of course the occasional sun : ) robins chirping.. being outsid at places like alki or greenlake.. wouldnt dream mof living anywhere else!

  50. Meredith Nation / Apr 17 2012 2:16 pm

    Flowers in bloom are definitely my favorite thing!

  51. Matt B. / Apr 17 2012 2:20 pm

    Spring in Seattle is amazing! The crisp, blue sky contrasted by the all the flowers set on a deep green background. It lets me know summer is on the way.

  52. Sakina / Apr 17 2012 2:23 pm

    My favorite thing about Spring in Seattle are the Cherry Blossoms everywhere! It signals that winter is over and we can all go play outside again. 🙂

  53. Fidel p / Apr 17 2012 4:14 pm

    Loving the fresh clean air!!

  54. Joan Hoekema / Apr 17 2012 5:27 pm

    Love visiting happy friendly Seattle…….Mariners games, boating on Puget Sound, the wonderful restaurants, the shopping……everything comes alive in the spring!

  55. Brandy / Apr 17 2012 6:04 pm

    Seattle in the spring is so fresh and alive! Love the people and the atmosphere that surrounds the city. Plus it has the best skyline in the world:)

  56. teukie wallaroo / Apr 17 2012 6:35 pm

    I love the long days! It motivates me to get things done (like work in the garden) and spend time walking around Cap Hill in the evening.

  57. Joseph Wei / Apr 17 2012 8:47 pm

    Love Seattle every season; It feels like home to me.

    Walking in Pike Market Place, enjoying a ball game with friends at Safeco, looking over Puget Sound from Olympic Sculpture Park, chilling under cherry blossoms at the Quad, running around Green Lake or Discovery Park, biking around Lake Washington, and rowing through Montlake Cut at 6 am in fresh morning breeze.

    Endless fun to enjoy in Seattle is priceless!

  58. JD Northwest (@jdnorthwest) / Apr 17 2012 9:03 pm

    I love how the sun seems so bright and so warm after a gray winter. And the trees and flowers bursting from brown to color always seems to happen over night.

  59. Amelia / Apr 17 2012 11:49 pm

    I love the long days and discovering all the beautiful parks in the area. This is my first Spring in the PNW and I am loving it so far!!

  60. Heather Moran / Apr 18 2012 1:52 am

    Would love the chance to see Seattle in the spring. One of my favourite seasons!

  61. Madison S. / Apr 18 2012 10:43 am

    I love how the sun puts everyone in a great mood, and how the water looks even more radiant than usual!

  62. bobbin for pretty things / Apr 18 2012 10:47 am

    I love how our Seattle sun teases us for a day or two – and then we get hit with a spring shower. It’s just the Seattle way!

  63. Katrina Helle / Apr 18 2012 10:49 am

    My favorite things about spring are the extra daylight hours, and the bright, sunny days that still have that cool crisp air.

  64. Sharon Zachman / Apr 18 2012 12:49 pm

    Enjoying the warmer weather and flowers blossoming.

  65. Ei Leen / Apr 18 2012 1:47 pm

    I love the cherry blossoms!

  66. Britney / Apr 19 2012 12:39 pm

    I love seeing all the people out and about in the spring in Seattle.

  67. Cayci Gorlitsky / Apr 19 2012 2:53 pm

    I love the sunshine, the flowers, and all of the smiling people!

  68. Leslie Gibson-Seno / Apr 19 2012 4:41 pm

    I love dining outside in beautiful, Seattle spring weather!

  69. B Maeda / Apr 19 2012 5:03 pm

    I love that spring time in Seattle means I hear less complaining about the rain and more boasting about the natural beauty our city has. I see more smiling faces and all of a sudden, everyone comes out to play 🙂

  70. Michele Mac / Apr 19 2012 5:16 pm

    Short skirts and bare legs without the danger of hypothermia!

  71. Abigail Bondoc / Apr 19 2012 6:29 pm

    Being raised in Southern California, I’ve been living in Seattle for 8 years now and love it! Just the fact that living in the northwest, we actually have all 4 seasons up here!! Its very obvious when it is spring here in Seattle when the flowers bloom, especially the beautiful Cherry Blossoms, the fairs, baseball, and being able to do gardening with my 4 year old daughter. Doesn’t matter if it rains, that doesn’t stop us from going out and enjoying the fresh air and beautiful places this state has to offer!

  72. Sharon Young Fitch / Apr 19 2012 7:12 pm

    I like trips to the tulips.

  73. alex / Apr 19 2012 8:26 pm

    i hope i win, this is great! ooouuuuuu

  74. Shane Stewart / Apr 19 2012 8:30 pm

    As a new photographer, spring in Seattle gives me the perfect back drop for my pictures, whether it’s High school seniors, engagement sessions between two lovebirds, or just breath-taking scenic shots, the environment and scenery is breath-taking and amazing. I love the architecture of the buildings, and statues, the smell of Puget Sound and the aroma of freshly brewed Starbucks.

  75. Liz Roland / Apr 19 2012 8:31 pm

    I love baseball games at Safeco, Tulips at Pike Place Market, and the beautiful cherry blossoms at UW!

  76. Monique / Apr 19 2012 8:42 pm

    I love the cherry blossoms on the UW campus! One of my favorite things about Spring!

  77. pimpmywheelchair / Apr 19 2012 8:59 pm

    I love Spring in Seattle because I have fallen in love every year

  78. Holly / Apr 20 2012 9:47 am

    There is nothing better than a spring ride on the ferry.

  79. rochelle house / Apr 20 2012 10:17 am

    I like the live Jazz

  80. Cheyanne / Apr 20 2012 11:18 am

    The best thing is the gorgeous weather !! Everyone thinks its always cloudy and rainy but it’s like our own beautiful secret !!

Leave a Reply

